Eclectic Sparks – (struck from blogs by Mirror Obscura, Childofwood, Therapeutic Misadventures, Redgladiola, PoetreeCreations …) – 0r – Who am I kidding? Just a tip really)

IMG_0609 IMG_0172

IMG_0610 IMG_0612

Perhaps I should call what I write Eclectic Sparks, Rag Bag or, now that I know what it is, Wet Felting would do equally well. I no longer worry what people think if I suddenly break off mid sentence to read something, notice something or take a picture, saying “oh look!”  I love sitting in coffee shops and just writing with the hum going on, as well as in my comfy chair at home. Yes poems seem to write themselves and more at various times. I thought that perhaps it showed a complete lack of discipline on my part, that I should “sit down and be serious.” It doesn’t work for me. I prefer to write long hand first as the actual artistic creation of forming words with a particular ink pen, biro or italic berol is part of the joy.  Scraps of information, ideas, words, phrases all come together like a collage.  Somethings remain dormant and then make their presence known either as a jolt or a dawning realisation.  I just have to write.

So pen and notebook and camera and phone have to be in my bag these days.  I might find a leaf, or bit of material, or paper that has to be used or saved for later.  Some little incident seen or heard and relished.

I also have lots of bits of paper, at home and work, when the allegedly organised bag isn’t there, or I use a different one, or I need the paper immediately –  I could do an actual collage of the scraps, or take photos and make a collage… I’m a bit of a car booter really, a jumble sale delighter, charity shop explorer…oh bother I just remembered I have to go and pick up a parcel for the daughter and sort my passport out….oh and finish a scribble for a colleague who had a birthday a week ago… oh… then I can go for that coffee and look in the Sally Army place…

IMG_0604

I certainly appreciate and enjoy those who can do so well and still take time to like my efforts. Thank you all.

DSCF0568  DSCF0593

This entry was published on August 1, 2014 at 12:02 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Eclectic Sparks – (struck from blogs by Mirror Obscura, Childofwood, Therapeutic Misadventures, Redgladiola, PoetreeCreations …) – 0r – Who am I kidding? Just a tip really)

  1. Liz Whitby on said:

    When I read your words it’s like watching a blockbuster film with Emma Thompson!! xx

Leave a Reply

