I hold up the Mirror

I hold up the Mirror

DSCF0784

I hold up the mirror

to my face

The lines
The freckles
The patches
The scratches
Of time.

If I hold up a mirror
To a mirror

I can catch
The back glimpse
A glimpse
Of unseen

Glimpse
The back glance
And an all round new view

I would be wise

could be wise
on that
to reflect

This entry was published on September 5, 2014 at 8:13 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “I hold up the Mirror

  1. Elan Mudrow on said:

    Nice! I liked your poem!
    Check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

