Stand and Deliver

Stand and Deliver

IMG_0158

Stand and deliver
Your money
Or your life
Why did I
Think
It was wife?
Why did I
Feel
That
As wife
I’d go
More than money
More than
Respectability
More than
I had
Than I
Could ever
Ransom
That it was
Priceless
That I
Just
Had to
Go

And do what?

Stand and deliver
Your money
Or your life
I’ll deliver
My life
On a plate
On a stage
I’ll shout
I’ll demand
I’ll laugh
And I’ll cry
And I’ll show
All those
Who look
Askance
I can sing
I can dance
I can look with new eyes
See colour
And beauty
The leaves on the trees
The sun
Through the bandstand
Glinting and gleaming
The air
Full of promise

collection one 007
Death and destruction
Leads to life
In more fullness
I’ll stand
And deliver
My life!

This entry was published on September 14, 2014 at 2:40 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

