I am glad – sort of

I Am Glad
A holiday this week

Well sort of
Until Friday

I feel peculiar
But that may be
The over indulgence
Of peanut M&Ms
Eaten too late
And not needed

I am glad
Daughter back at Uni

Well sort of

She has books to read
And stories to write
And will
Have stresses and cries and despairs
And I will
Listen at the end
Of the phone
And my tether

I am glad
A holiday this week

Well sort of

Cooking Tuesday
Garden to do – or ignore
Friends to see
House to clean – or ignore

I am glad

Well sort of
Taken opportunity to progress

DSCF0749
In work
If I wish
To be done
By the end
Of the week
Of my holiday

This entry was published on September 16, 2014 at 8:01 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

