My Mixer Fixer

It was my nearest and dearest’s birthday on the 3rd.
For my 50th he sourced a 1960’s/70’s Kenwood Chef.
I love it.
Best present ever.

DSCF0944  IMG_0110

My Mixer Fixer (with much love)

There are three in my lounge
(Kenwood Chefs)
Three
Under the sideboard
A sideboard
Created by my grandfather
Skilled at the plane and the lathe
A cabinet maker.
My mixer fixer
Has put them underneath
He’ll fiddle and faddle
And e-bay
And boot sale
‘till he finds the right bits
then mixers
into pieces
bits and pieces
mix together
and the mixer
is fixed
by the fixer.

DSCF0942   The Pledge Ring - Part four 001

Cheryl xox

My lovely funny husband, Mr Fixer, annoyer, cook, driver, teacher, preacher, musician, gardener, friend, computer expert, e-bayer, wood worker, DIYer, painter and decorator, mechanic, academic, flower arranger, financial expert, home maker, problem solver, father, bossy person and Mr Always Right!

This entry was published on October 4, 2014 at 4:39 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

