What’s All This Nonsense?

What’s All This Nonsense

??????????????????????????

What’s all this nonsense
About striking out
Sailing off
Journeying far
Water is messy
Stick to the road
Comfort zone
Wet and cold and
Untidy and messy
Upturning
And flowing at pace
Not my own
Landscapes sail by
I don’t disappear
But can’t take on
Or appreciate
What’s near
Is this still all right
Do I go with the flow
Do I follow the change
Do I run with the wind
Do I walk on the water
Ah there’s the rub
Walk on the water
Impossible stunt
So stay on the shore
And walk on the road
But when sent to the water
What do I do?
Drink
Or travel in faith
Can I walk
Or do I sink
Do I use the sails
Do I row the boat
Do I trust
Do I change
Do I sail
Do I handover
The tiller
To one who knows how
Do I have enough faith
Now to let go
No?
Then that’s a good start
I believe Lord
Help my unbelief
And pass the towel.

This entry was published on December 2, 2014 at 7:59 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

