Clarity Day – Thanksgiving

Clarity Day – Thanksgiving – Advent

10818726_1501016210171569_402528249_n

I have finally managed to give God a turning point date.
This year that realisation coincided with Christ the King Sunday – the one before Advent and the start of the Christian New Year – and Thanksgiving, not usually celebrated by me, but we have an American minister at our church who decided to hold the celebration with us this year.

The actual Thanksgiving Day coincided with my actual Clarity Day, my stop, get control of your life day, my end this hell day when I walked out of a job. The date always caused a problem to me.

Not only that but I was speaking to our District Leadership Team conference about my personal journey with Mental Health and the importance of the employer and the line manager in managing mental health, on my actual Day of Clarity 27th November, now Thanksgiving Thursday 27th November 2014.

My sister had given me one of those tear off Bible quote blocks for last Christmas. Sometimes they are so…so what…quotes out of context, not complete and often bizarre. I try my hardest to avoid superstition creeping in, but sometimes I will allow for God incidence.

10804876_1492712904335233_2085111261_o

That week I had:-

Wednesday 26th Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own – Matt 6:34

Thursday 27th That I may proclaim with the voice of thanksgiving and declare all your wonders – Psalm 26:7

Friday 28th The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoices and with my song I will praise him – Psalm 28:7

This entry was published on December 5, 2014 at 7:55 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

