Small Steps and … Clarity Day Two

Small Steps

10800270_1468817493391441_1310785290_o

I had worked for six years in the same job and was actually getting bored.
Impatience is my middle name.
I’m good at waiting if I know what the goal is, but if I don’t know it’s a different matter.
I really was listening for that still small voice of God. The fact that it was saying rest, be still, build up your strength, get a good background of knowledge, understanding of yourself and your job – well I didn’t necessarily appreciate it all the time.

Be patient, be honest, be working in the community.

Those words had come to me again and again.
They had been my watch words.
I was a St Barnabas, and an encourager.
And now, after Clarity Day, it was time to move on…
Uh Oh

Very quietly the right time for an expression of interest in temporary duties came up.
There was no pressure, I could take my time, I could be more in control of the things I could do to help people.
It was that simple and easy.
It just happened and I accepted with pleasure…

This entry was published on December 8, 2014 at 8:50 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

