What’s in a Name

Names

image

 

I like my name
Chosen in and by
Love
Cheryl
Loved one
Even backwards
Seems lyrical

When I was growing up
I wanted to be called
Susan
Doctor Who’s granddaughter

IMG_0022

But I didn’t need a tardis
With trees to climb
Rocks to conquer
Log bridges to cross
New schools to live
Education to take on
Experiments of life

When I was grown up
Being about thirty
I was pleased
The students thought
My name was Claire

Light and clear
Balletic
And elegant

When I wasn’t grown up
Being about fifty
And given up
I took a quiz on Face Book

10381272_1417584381848086_1386545627_o038

Apparently –
Because I like
Classical music
Jam with seeds
Daisies
Walks, like vivid colours and
Want to visit Russia –
Apparently –
My name should be
Victoria!

IMG_063910814132_1496558517284005_382333247_n

This entry was published on February 19, 2015 at 7:09 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “What’s in a Name

  1. Pingback: What’s in a Name | cheryl62blog

  2. Never liked my name, old fashioned, Martha Stewart, Martha Washington…sounds like a cranky old lady…

  3. I couldn’t possibly comment…!

Leave a Reply

