When I saw the Magna Carta

When I saw Magna Carta

DSCF0996

When I saw
Magna Carta
Hairs stood up
On the back of my neck

MAGNA CARTA

In bold
In capitals
The start of
What I take for
Or nearly take
For Granted

Changed mind
Changed view
Changed history

I gasped
And couldn’t find
Find how to grasp
To explain
The whole thing
The huge
Wide enormous
Overwhelming enormity

Of what amazing
Enormity…

Tears
in silence
And respect
Of that
little
tiny
scrap.

(Signed 800 years ago)

This entry was published on June 15, 2015 at 6:15 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “When I saw the Magna Carta

  1. Pingback: When I saw the Magna Carta | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

