What do I do?

What do I do?

IMG_0470

What do I do
To celebrate
To say thank you?
To show appreciation?
I can say words
I can bake cake
(Swiss Roll)
I can do candles and music and food
All of it nothing.
Thank you.
Slight smile
Twinkle in the eye
Passing kiss
Just because.
Roti
(at least once a week)
ice cream in the freezer
(although he shouldn’t have it)
clothes ironed for school
weeding done
filing done
(It gives him a headache?!)
(He married me for my organisational skills…?!)
Just there for him.
Is it really
That simple?

This entry was published on July 7, 2015 at 11:45 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “What do I do?

  1. Pingback: What do I do? | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

