Mangoes

Mangoes

20206744253_33ee7619a1_k DSC_0545-PANO

As much as I try
I cannot make
The time
Go slower

I enjoy every second
Mindfulness in play
Make the most of
Length and breadth and depth
Of sight and touch
And taste and smell
And sound
All of it sound
Safe and sound
In memory
In my skin
In my teeth
On my feet
Tangled in my hair
Stained on my dress
Emblazoned on my skin
Mosquito bite
And sandal mark
Stubbed toe
Tears of joy and memory
Of love and hugs and hate
Of sorrow and regret
Rich silt
Precious fruit
Warm wind
And gentle wave
And mangoes.

This entry was published on September 14, 2015 at 11:32 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Mangoes

  1. Pingback: Mangoes | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

