Drunch Punk

IMG_1158

Drunch Punk
I am totally drunch Punk
It’s not funny
I’m angry
I’m steaming
I’m boiling
I’m seething
And pretending
It’s funny
That it’s crosspatch
Temper tantrum
That I should be
Objective
Pull myself together
Snap out of it
Look at it rationally-
That I know that-
And I will scream
If I hear any more.
I hold myself together
The sinews straining
To be reasonable
Reining in the rage
Walk it out
Talk it out
God give me patience
And hold me and help me
Kick it out
And move on.

This entry was published on November 10, 2015 at 9:35 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Drunch Punk

  1. Pingback: Drunch Punk | cheryl62blog

  2. Write it out, always helps even if not at the exact moment…

Leave a comment