And for This Being – through the Looking Glass

And for This Being

DSCF0826

 

I can go with the flow
I am cool I am calm
I can sit and chilax

yeah right

As work changes                                                                                                                                               from constant change                                                                                                                                     To constant changes
So I will adapt –                                                                                                                                                  To the computer –                                                                                                                                               I am always free to leave

I write down instructions
Which mean nothing to me
I can read it all back
In Chinese
For the good that it does
It looks like
I’m taking it 
Rather than it
Taking me 

My eyes look and ears listen
Whilst my mind does cartwheels
Round ringbound rigid notepads

I ask clarifying questions
With no idea
What they mean
Nor if the answers have helped.

New things to learn                                                                                                                                       To stay where I am
I have to in Looking Glass Land
Or be moved to a job
With much more
Of the same                                                                                                                                                 work for my weakness
Not strengths

This entry was published on May 14, 2016 at 8:07 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “And for This Being – through the Looking Glass

  1. Daniel on said:

    Wow. Your poem is great! You know what? I also tried writing myself too. You can check it if you want 🙂 Your follow would be nice 🙂 Hehe thank you!

    • Thank you Daniel:-) lovely to get a comment. Had a look on your page too! I think you are lucky being a scientist and creative – just keep writing and writing, read as much as you can of the good stuff too 😉

  2. Pingback: And for This Being – through the Looking Glass | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

