Rhubarb Cupcakes and Madness

It’s been a most peculiar time.

I am trying to draw out conclusions and lessons from the last four months.

I am convincing myself that even if I made a mistake                                                                         – by not leaving with the redundancy –                                                                                                   I am learning a great deal.

I am convincing myself that even if they made a mistake by placing me on processing          – rather than dealing with people –                                                                                                            I am learning about background issues and becoming a more fully rounded employee.

I am convincing myself that even if it drives me to distraction                                                       – I can end up in tears of frustration –                                                                                                       I am learning soo much about systems, processes, benefits and computers,                        that I can help people far more than previously.

I find that I can manage the phones,schedules, emails, post, endless Miss Marple investigations more effectively,                                                                                                                   I can do more for more people.                                                                                                                     I still say what I think – sometimes good – sometimes, well you fill in the rest!

It still makes me mad that my strengths aren’t being used, that I have leave which I have no time to take, that things need to be done which I no longer have the time to do, that my colleagues are also in the same position (and for some much worse) and I am soo tired –

But I am no longer on medication…

For the last six months I have not needed it…

I am stressed…(so I bake and the office has to eat all sorts of experimental cakes)

(rhubarb cupcakes with glace rhubarb pieces)

but I am no longer depressed…just mad.

 

 

This entry was published on June 16, 2016 at 12:43 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Rhubarb Cupcakes and Madness

  1. Pingback: Rhubarb Cupcakes and Madness | cheryl62blog

  2. Good for you Cheryl! You have worked your way through some sticky issues and have found peace. Bravo!

  3. Certainly not what I expected!! Perhaps the joy of the Here After!!!! Have a good day and sending a virtual rhubarb cake with a candle to blow out! 🙂

  4. Sometimes a little madness is what’s need to keep the sanity in check. 😉

Leave a comment