Think Rice Crispies – or -Am I wasting Time?

(And a Day Lily – The last of a  little trio of poems that seem to have made me think about what I am doing – even if I can’t doing anything about it at the moment)

IMG_0580

 

IMG_2803

I don’t have to
But it reminds me
Of what others do
Think of picking rice
– Think rice crispies
– Picking out that black bit
– The burnt bit
But you don’t
I don’t
I go to the shop
Where it’s all ready done
So I go back
To my garden
I pretend to tend the fruit
The herbs and flowers
I bake my cake, make
Dinner and soup
Because
I don’t have to
And others do
So remind me
Lest I forget
When drying thyme
Of others
Just trying to have time..

This entry was published on July 14, 2016 at 8:47 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Think Rice Crispies – or -Am I wasting Time?

  1. Pingback: Think Rice Crispies – or -Am I wasting Time? | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

