Rescued…

dscf1051

For my darling daughter

I don’t know the story behind this rescued piece of art, but as I turned the rather scruffy gold cardboard over my heart was moved at the inscription.

I was at our Tuesday bric a brac market, it was grey and threatening to rain. Scruffy old frames and cardboard cut offs were stacked together. Just by chance I flipped through them and white flowers illuminated and stood out.

Someone quite capable had painted these.  They had been framed with good quality cardboard, and were presumably, at one time, under glass as well.

And given with love to her daughter.

The copperplate spidery ink writing suggested age.

Apart from that – nothing.

I hope they don’t mind that I rescued it.

This entry was published on October 20, 2016 at 7:37 pm. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Rescued…

  1. Pingback: Rescued… | cheryl62blog

  2. It’s always nice to find a treasure

  3. …or boundary stones…;-)

Leave a Reply

