My Vienna

IMG_0440

In surprise I realised
It has taken me
Ten years –
A decade
Every time I thought
Yes this is it
It wasn’t
There always was that thought
I will come off the medication
I will get better yet
I will be able to
Manage life without them

No
I have accepted now
That this is it
I take them
Routinely without thinking
Like having breakfast,
Dinner, tea
Like going every week to church
Like working, walking, breathing
Naturally
And no longer thinking of them
As wishing to be no more
But as nothing, now, to me

This entry was published on June 28, 2017 at 9:22 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “My Vienna

  1. Pingback: My Vienna | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

