November – and I gave up

IMG_0116

November – and I gave up
Or gave in
Clawing on
To each day
Stupid song I will survive
I’d done it all
Nothing new
No photographs
No new thoughts
Swing down
Am I mad mad I am
Is this it
Striking light
I will party –
Hold tight –

Christmas
So not wanted
But best we had
And best we had!
Space and peace
And sky and sea
And family
Time to breathe

And family frailties

And why not party?
If not now
Then when?

And recognise too much
And when to stop
And build in quiet
And manage swings
And ups and downs

An oddly joyous flight
For sad demise
And funeral
and family love and laughter

 

and recognise that
it is indeed accepted
that this is life

and I can choose
and have no guilt
what others think
is up to them

and I am helped
with balance daily
and acceptance
that this…
is life

This entry was published on June 29, 2017 at 7:58 am. It’s filed under Promote yourself, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “November – and I gave up

  1. Pingback: November – and I gave up | cheryl62blog

Leave a Reply

